Ohio House Committee Leaders Announced

On January 12, 2015 House Speaker Cliff Rosenberger and Minority Leader Fred Strahorn announced the Chairs, Vice Chairs and Ranking minority members of Ohio House standing committees. The total number of standing committees increased by two.  There is one new committee, Community & Family Advancement and the former Agriculture & Natural Resources Committee was split into an Agriculture & Rural Development Committee and an Energy & Natural Resources Committee.

Here is a list of the House standing committees for the 131st General Assembly along with the Chair, Vice Chair and Ranking Minority member of each:

Agriculture & Rural Development:
Chair: Rep. Brian Hill (R-Zanesville)
Vice chair: Rep. Tony Burkley (R-Payne)
Ranking member: Rep. John Patterson (D-Jefferson)

Armed Services, Veterans Affairs and Public Safety:
Chair: Rep. Terry Johnson (R-McDermott)
Vice chair: Rep. Rick Perales (R-Beavercreek)
Ranking member: Rep. Hearcel Craig (D-Columbus)

Commerce & Labor:
Chair: Rep. Ron Young (R-Leroy Township)
Vice chair: Rep. Anthony DeVitis (R-Green)
Ranking member: Rep. Michele Lepore-Hagan (D-Youngstown)

Community & Family Advancement:
Chair: Rep. Tim Derickson (R-Oxford)
Vice chair: Rep. Tim Ginter (R-Salem)
Ranking member: Rep. Stephanie Howse (D-Cleveland)

Community & Family Advancement Subcommittee:
Minoirty Affairs (Chair:  Rep. Kevin Boyce, D-Columbus)

Economic & Workforce Development:
Chair: Rep. Nan Baker (R-Westlake)
Vice chair: Rep. Mark Romanchuk (R-Ontario)
Ranking member: Rep. Kent Smith (D-Euclid)

Chair: Rep. Bill Hayes (R-Harrison Township)
Vice chair: Rep. Andrew Brenner (R-Powell)
Ranking member: Rep. Teresa Fedor (D-Toledo)

Energy & Natural Resources:
Chair: Rep. Al Landis (R-Dover)
Vice chair: Rep. Christina Hagan (R-Alliance)
Ranking member: Rep. Sean O’Brien (D-Bazetta)

Finance & Appropriations:
Chair: Rep. Ryan Smith (R-Bidwell)
Vice chair: Rep. Kirk Schuring (R-Canton)
Ranking member: Rep. Denise Driehaus (D-Cincinnati)

Finance & Appropriations Subcommittees:
Agriculture, Development and Natural Resources (Chair: Rep. Andy Thompson, R-Marietta; Ranking member: Rep. Sean O’Brien, D-Bazetta)
Health and Human Services (Chair: Rep. Robert Sprague, R-Findlay; Ranking member: Rep. Emilia Sykes, D-Akron)
Higher Education (Chair: Rep. Mike Duffey, R-Worthington; Ranking member: Rep. Dan Ramos, D-Lorain)
Transportation (Chair: Rep. Cheryl Grossman, R-Grove City; Ranking member: Rep. Alicia Reece, D-Cincinnati)
Primary and Secondary Education (Chair: Rep. Bob Cupp, R-Lima; Ranking member: Rep. Debbie Phillips, D-Albany)

Financial Institutions, Housing and Urban Development:
Chair: Rep. Lou Terhar (R-Green Township)
Vice chair: Rep. Steve Hambley (R-Brunswick)
Ranking member: Rep. Christie Bryant Kuhns (D-Cincinnati)

Government Accountability & Oversight:
Chair: Rep. Tim Brown (R-Bowling Green)
Vice chair: Rep. Bill Blessing (R-Colerain Township)
Ranking member: Rep. Kathleen Clyde (D-Kent)

Health & Aging:
Chair: Rep. Anne Gonzales (R-Westerville)
Vice chair: Rep. Steve Huffman (R-Tipp City)
Ranking member: Rep. Nickie Antonio (D-Lakewood)

Chair: Rep. Robert Hackett (R-London)
Vice chair: Rep. Mike Henne (R-Clayton)
Ranking member: Rep. Heather Bishoff (D-Blacklick)

Chair: Rep. Jim Butler (R-Oakwood)
Vice chair: Rep. Nathan Manning (R-North Ridgeville)
Ranking member: Rep. Michael Stinziano (D-Columbus)

Local Government:

Chair: Rep. Marlene Anielski (R-Walton Hills)

Vice chair: Rep. Scott Ryan (R-Granville Township)

Ranking member: Rep. John Rogers (D-Mentor-on-the-Lake)

Public Utilities:
Chair: Rep. Tim Schaffer (R-Lancaster)
Vice chair: Rep. Kristina Daley Roegner (R-Hudson)
Ranking member: Rep. Mike Ashford (D-Toledo)

Rules & Reference:
Chair: Rep. Ron Amstutz (R-Wooster)
Vice chair: Speaker Clifford A. Rosenberger (R-Clarksville)
Ranking member: Minority Leader Fred Strahorn (D-Dayton)

State Government:
Chair: Rep. Ron Maag (R-Lebanon)
Vice chair: Rep. Stephanie Kunze (R-Hilliard)
Ranking member: Rep. Ronald Gerberry (D-Austintown)

Transportation & Infrastructure:
Chair: Rep. Terry Boose (R-Norwalk)
Vice chair: Rep. Doug Green (R-Mt. Orab)
Ranking member: Rep. Michael Sheehy (D-Oregon)

Ways & Means:
Chair: Rep. Jeff McClain (R-Upper Sandusky)
Vice chair: Rep. Gary Scherer (R-Circleville)
Ranking member: Rep. Jack Cera (D-Bellaire)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s